#CrisisTeamFail

Mental Health Cop

I noticed a hashtag on Twitter last night that made me feel quite anxious but also intrigued – #CrisisTeamFail.  Whether or not you’ve signed up to Twitter, you can still go on it and see the content.  In short, various patients were tweeting their experiences of contacting mental health crisis teams and noting the replies that they received – it was revelatory in many respects, although I’m familiar with some of the responses people received because of what I’ve heard and seen as an operational police officer.

Before we get into this, I want to go out of my way to make one thing abundantly clear and please imagine me in a raised voice so there can be little or no doubt that I really mean this! —

  • We all know mental health teams are under-funded – this is acknowledged right up to the level of HM Government…

View original post 1,837 more words

About Roger Nield MBE

Safety Director for the SMPL Organisation and supporting our Vulnerable Veterans Programme.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

